Possible Cam Solution for Camless Reflector?

PhotonJunkie

Newly Enlightened
Hey all,

I'm the newbie here after finding a great deal on a Pelican M6 at the local Fry's and playing around with that for a while I said, WOW, I want more POWER and now...Here I am. This is a great forum! I am now on my way to a 2D Mag ROP!

Here is my question - I have a camless MOP from the SandwichShoppe on order and I still want to have beam to flood control. Has anyone thought of using 3/4" EMT cut to the same degree as the plastic original and JB Welding (It is heat resistant -albeit unknown amount) this to the end of the camless reflector making it a cammed version?

Thanks,

PhotonJunkie

Newly Enlightened
Sweet, I didn't even see that in here. There is some good ingenuity flying around here.

Thanks for the quick link.

Kryosphinx

Enlightened
IMO, the cam is essentially useless. You can get the same amount of useful (no donut) adjustment in just a couple turns of the head. Further adjustment results in a big black hole.

PhotonJunkie

Newly Enlightened
Hey Thanks Delvance. Glad to have found this forum.

I am hoping that the MOP that I have ordered from the sandwich shoppe supports the Pelican HI bulb without modding the bulb pedestal presently too. I saw that after it was en-route.:mad:

I'm not sure how it will play into it sight unseen - maybe the diameter of the hole is too small (.30?? inches) for the HI bulb?

Any ideas...

DonShock

Flashlight Enthusiast
If you are talking about one of the M2 reflectors from Sandwich Shoppe, the Pelican bulbs definitely do not fit.

PhotonJunkie

Newly Enlightened
Yes, unfortunately I am talking of that DonShock. Is there a way to modify the reflector somehow (i.e. drill out the hole slightly)? Or, am I stuck with a different reflector as my only option.

PhotonJunkie

Newly Enlightened