Best LED light for about $100

DJMsLED

Newly Enlightened
Newbie here. Great site. I want an LED flashlight for camping. I would like it to be regulated with a run time to 50% around 90+ minutes. Ideally I want something that has a reflector with excellent distance illumination.

I was looking at the Inova T4 or T5. I really like the Surefire U2, but it is a bit pricey.

Any suggestions would be appreciated!!!

Thanks

Northern Lights

Flashlight Enthusiast
http://www.amondotech.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=864
or
https://www.candlepowerforums.com/threads/111651&highlight=tm-800x3

Notice the stippling is different between vendors, I like the aggresive style.

Not quite $100, on sale, several threads about it in CPF. Search the key word: TM-800x3
This is a Nuwai light that has three Lux IIIs that can be run single, double or all three. That gives you 60-120 or 180 lumens. A great outdoor light with extremely long burn time. Made for 3 D cells, but on 3 Ds it is not quite as bright as advertised but is a great light. Turns out another company makes them for Nuwai in a 4 and 3 cell model. Apparently it is enginered for 4 cells. So you will find several threads on how to put 4 rechargeable C cells very easily into this light here on CPF. I do not know of the 4 D cell version being available in the USA.
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb...ead.php?t=77178.
I use it camping, hunting, etc. it is a great outdoors light and will reach its expected brightness especially on 4 C cells. By all means consider the Golston 7W from www.qualitychinagoods.com too. Sorry you will not have to pay $100 for that bright burner. https://www.candlepowerforums.com/threads/103057 The Golston thread is very long, very popular and a lot said here about it.

voodoogreg

Flashlight Enthusiast
If you want to spend the whole $100.00, i would suggest an HDS Basic-42.