help needed

Vinnie

Newly Enlightened
HI, I'm a night time delivery driver and enter dark stores and alleys every nite. I already use a 3D led mag lite along with a mini mag, and I'm looking for a small lite to carry on my belt. I want to able to blind some one if I think trouble is coming. I often enter the back of stores an use my mini mag to locate the light switch. A few times drunks approached me but nothing series occured and need a lite to get out bad situations. I'll still use my 3d led mag for times where I need a lite for repairs, because my company will supply D cell batteries. I want a small brite lite for around $150 or $200 including batteries. Thanks Vinnie

leduk

Enlightened
Not 'aholic enough for the light but if you're in and out of your truck a lot.
Is there a dash mountable rechargeable solution ?
Streamlight SL-20X /Stinger?
Inova T4.

Cheers

kelmo

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome to CPF Vinnie!

Surefire E2D. Small and bright with a strike bezel. Before anybody goes off on a rant about using this thing without training hear me out, I personally would shine and run like hell. But if corned it is better than nothing.

If having to deal with lamp assemblies is not your thing, maybe a L2 or L4? They are really good indoor lights IMHO.

For a rechargable option perhaps a Streamlight Strion?

greenLED

Flashaholic
Welcome to CPF, Vinnie!!