Mini mag lite 2XAAA Upgrades?

dasanii19

Enlightened
Are there any upgrades for a Mini mag 2XAAA flashlight? The Mini mag I have is an older version I think. I just had one laying around and thought it would be cool to throw in some upgraded lamp or some other upgrades.

Anyone have any suggestions?

dasanii19

Enlightened
Here are some pictures of it, I know its a cheapy but am still curious if I can make it "better"

DSC02006.jpg

DSC02005.jpg

greenLED

Flashaholic
led-replacement.com sells a LED drop-in that works in the Soli and the 2AAA minimag. We're also waiting on Lambda to release his version... :popcorn:

dasanii19

Enlightened
LOL, im pretty new to the whole flash light scene. I had this little mini mag for years. I just did a little research on the mag lite website, it showed me things about this light I had no idea it could do or that it had, like the candle mode, and the spare bulb it had in the tail cap. I mean the light output and flood, hot spot and so on doesnt seem that great. Thats why I was kinda asking about a upgraded lamp for it or any other after market parts I might be able to put on it. I think that candle mode will work real well for a "camping tent reading light" I was actually in the market for one, but now that I know about this, no need to buy another..:)

dasanii19

Enlightened
greenLED said:
led-replacement.com sells a LED drop-in that works in the Soli and the 2AAA minimag. We're also waiting on Lambda to release his version... :popcorn:

Is the LED a nice upgrade? I mean what will I notice? run time? more flood? hot spot? throw?

Whats this lambda all about?

Thanks

greenLED

Flashaholic
dasanii19 said:
Is the LED a nice upgrade? I mean what will I notice? run time? more flood? hot spot? throw?

Whats this lambda all about?

Thanks
Lambda's flashlights site