KL1 conversion head

Hawaiian

Newly Enlightened
Hi, first post here. I usually hang out on the Knife forums. I don't know anything about flashlights. Total Newbie.

I just ordered a SF E2E from one of my knife dealers. He gave me a good price, $60. shipped. He also is offering me a KL1 led converson head for $40. shipped.

I know he is giving me a special price. My question is do I need the KL1.

I know it gives a longer run time, but the lumens are much less that the standard E2E. It will not be as bright, right? So other than saving on batteries, what else will the KL1 do.

Thanks for helping out this newbie decide if I should get the KL1.

Gary.

Radio

Modulated Moderator
He gave you a great price on the E2E and a great price on the KL1 head, $40 shipped is about $10 cheaper than the best new shipped price I can get and that is a CPF special price, my advice is to grab it! Give us his info if he's ok with it, I bet a lot of guys here would like an E2E/KL1 head combo shipped for $100. :)

Last edited:

ROK

Enlightened
welcome to CPF.
Great price!
Take both and test them. You can find its worth.
If you don't want KL1, you can sell it at same price.

SCblur

Enlightened
one benefit to the KL1 is that it out-throws the stock E2e by a little bit, and you get completely flat reguation for two and a half hours. You'll appreciate that the first time you're stuck outside for an extended period of time. The KL1 is an awesome accessory to have on hand to compliment your E2e.

schiesz

Flashlight Enthusiast
For those prices i'd pick them both up. If you decide you only want one sell whichever you don't use on the BST forums here. You can probably get $20-25 for the E2e head and bulb or at least $40 for the KL1.

schiesz

carrot

Flashaholic