WANTED: AA, LUX I light with a clip.

fire-stick

Enlightened
I've been carring a minimag with a 3 LED drop in for about 3 months now. I took a pocket clip off of a marker and put it on the minimag and it works great, but I've noticed that sometimes I need a little bit more throw and a little bit more output. I still want to stick with the AA and pocket clip configuration. The LUX I is optional though. I just need something a little stronger than the 3 LED's I have now.

Thanks

Scott

leduk

Enlightened
Terralux dropins TLE-5 (1W) and TLE-20(?W) would boost your existing Mag.

Other than that off to FLR link and sort by the column.
I guess you're after 2AA config so that's Fenix, Aurora and Streamlight JR.

Cheers

selfbuilt

Flashaholic
leduk said:
Terralux dropins TLE-5 (1W) and TLE-20(?W) would boost your existing Mag.

I'd second that ... I bought a TLE-5 last month, and find the overall throw and output is roughly equivalent to my 1AA Civictor. But it lasts twice as long on 2AAs in the minimag (on NiMH, time to 50% is just over 6 hrs on my TLE-5/minimag vs just under 3 hrs for the civictor).

revolvergeek

Flashlight Enthusiast
nerdgineer said:
Works even better with a Civictor.

I have been using the newer style Gerber Infinity clip set for tip-up carry. I plan to try it on my L2T when it arrives.

standard.jpg

CLHC

Flashaholic
Since you've still got the Mini Maglite, why not get a drop-in LED from The Sandwich Shoppe? It'll run on two (2) AA Lithiums. I have three (3) "sammies" that really outshines the other type of drop-ins I've had. The "pill" that I have:

Bad Boy NexGen 750mA Lux.III

One in my stock-bodied Mini Maglite with said batteries above and the other in my 3[M]iniMag. The other serves as back-up for that "just in case" situation.

Hope you find what you're looking for and Enjoy!

fire-stick

Enlightened
revolvergeek said:
I have been using the newer style Gerber Infinity clip set for tip-up carry. I plan to try it on my L2T when it arrives.