What is the best dive light on the market

D

**DONOTDELETE**

Welcome all. This is my first time to post since I found you.

I did a search but didn't find anything right off hand.

I am going diving in the Grand Cayman on spring break this year and we are planning a night dive. I have an OK light to use but I was wondering how makes the best dive light, bar none. The brightest/clearest and longest lasting.

Thanks for your help.

Phil

D

**DONOTDELETE**

Maglite
grin.gif
Just kiddin, I don't know. Got a Pelican SuperSabreLight, use it for water rescue...

Velcro

Enlightened
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by alex cooper:
Maglite
grin.gif
Just kiddin, I don't know. Got a Pelican SuperSabreLight, use it for water rescue...
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Why not use a Sure-Fire for that purpose?
grin.gif
wink.gif

Greetings,
Velcro

D

**DONOTDELETE**

According to Al, N sertified SFs are waterproof to 30m(about100ft).

Velcro, what if I drop it?
frown.gif
I will cry like a baby
grin.gif

Brock

Flashaholic
I use the UKE 2L's a LOT diving. I origionally got them as backups, but now I use them as my main light. I usually carry 3 or 4 on me for night dives. If you want more light I would look at the UKE SL6, but for travel it is quite large and heavy.

geepondy

Flashlight Enthusiast
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Brock:
I use the UKE 2L's a LOT diving. I origionally got them as backups, but now I use them as my main light. I usually carry 3 or 4 on me for night dives. If you want more light I would look at the UKE SL6, but for travel it is quite large and heavy.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

What about a Surge? Never have been diving myself but I would think it has the attributes to make it an excellent diving light or is it too big?

Brock

Flashaholic