Nordic AA "Lego Set"

Sigman

* The Arctic Moderator *
WOW..I've been playing with my Nordic AA "Lego Set"! I purchased a "quanitity" of these little torches. Did a search on the Forum found that Saaby likes "Nordics"
grin.gif
, his brother used to work there? So I thought ok...I'll check em' out. I've sold/given most of them away, but kept 6 to play with.

The head, switch module, battery housing, and cap all separate from each other, however the threads at each end of the battery housing are compatible with each other.

Sooooooo here are some creations I came up with: (I merely placed some rechargeables next to the battery housings, I don't have any bulbs ready to accept any combination of voltage other than the standard 2AA configuration. Also this is my first attempt to load pics to ImageStation and then to the CPF. I haven't figured out appropriate sizing yet...)

fd02389f.jpg.thumb.jpg
fd0238bd.jpg.thumb.jpg
fd0238a5.jpg.thumb.jpg

fd023913.jpg

B@rt

Flashaholic
Hey Sigman, Thanks!

I never thought about using "thumbs" before...
rolleyes.gif

I like it...
icon14.gif

btw, Why resize? dimensions are (imho) just right for forum posting...

Sigman

* The Arctic Moderator *
I would like the top three to be just a little bigger (though the thumbs help hide my poor captures!).

Someone mentioned using ACDSee to resize. I have ver. 3.0 and didn't see a resize option...I'll get my old Photo Suite loaded...that should take care of my "wants".

Saaby

Flashaholic
I didn't think you could connect the AA Nordics end to end. You can, however, the larger ones.

Yup, my brother worked there but the company went under...

Sigman

* The Arctic Moderator *
Originally posted by Saaby:
I didn't think you could connect the AA Nordics end to end. You can, however, the larger ones.
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Yep, I was "shocked" myself! Now that I have some "donors"...who knows what's going to happen. I've got this GREAT LGI2 that's inspiring me!

I'm "pretty sure"