Need led replacement for mag 4d cell flashlight

D

**DONOTDELETE**

guys.. i' m new here....

What do u guru's advise if i need replacement for my 4 d cell maglight?

i prefer mutiple leds on the lamp assembly... is there available in the market

would it be possible so that if the battery voltage drops there is an indicator?

and can it lessen the active LED to keep the ones on bight (automatic function of the lamp assembly)?

I need a very focusd lamp assembly (not flooded)...

i also need replacement for lamp of pelican super mighty light 2 AAA batts... also the brightest and most focused avail...

Tnx guys... pls post url!
grin.gif
tnx a lot....

I'm new in this sort of things...
grin.gif
still a virgin on LED flashlights!
grin.gif

Hemingray

Enlightened
elektrolumens has done a 4D mod to use 5 C cells
and a 5 watt cyan Luxeon Emitter, it is unbelieveably bright. The battery mod is easy, cut a piece of 1" PVC pipe to the right length,
the OD is about that of a D cell, the ID fits C cells. All the gorey details are elsewhere on this forum. This will "supercharge" the light with the original bulb, at the expense of shortening its already short lifetime.

I'm not sure how available Luxeon LEDs might or not be available in the Philippines, mailorder fro USA should not present any problems.

The other mod is just cram in as many white Nichia NSPW500BS LEDs in as you can fit on a round PC voard that will fit inside the head,
put 100-120 ohm 1/4 watt resistors in series with each LED, or parallel them in groups of three, and use a 33 - 39 ohm, 1/4 watt resistor in series with each group of three. The aim is to get a 2.4V (approx) voltage drop across the resistor to prevent "smoking" the LEDs.

You might also check with Inretech to see if he has any drop-in assemblies.

good luck and happy illuminating!

/ed brown in the frozen tundra of NH

Nerd

Flashlight Enthusiast