Does anybody in a rural area have a Motorola Razr?

Jasmes

Enlightened
Its time for me to get a new phone, and I'd like to get a Razr, but I see that it doesn't have analog roaming capabilities. Since I do occasionaly venture out into the more rural areas of the USA, mostly northern New England, do you think I might wind up stuck without service when I need it? I've never bothered to see if I was getting digital service when I'm up there... anyone have any insight?

blueknight2000

Newly Enlightened
Hey this is my first posting on this forum so I will talk about something I feel strongly about. I am a Police Officer so I was looking for a cell phone that was thin, so I could conceal it and that had a camera and video so I can capture some of those "interesting" moments at work. Without researching I immediately jumped on the bandwagon and ordered my Razor from Verizon.

Upon receiving it I quickly liked its compact size. Shortly after I noticed the many drawbacks of the phone. First, because of its small design, the battery life is very poor. I mean really really poor. Secondly, the camera shutter lens is very slow so the pictures are fuzzy and unclear, not to mention it has no flash. The video recorder only works if you are on the planet Mercury or some other place extermely close to the sun or some "extreme" flashlight.

Now for the kicker. Being a thim phone, I would set it to vibrate and put it in my pocket. The volume buttons which are on the side of the phone are very sensitive. Once while testifying in court my phone rang despite me having it on vibrate. The volume setting never stays the same once it goes in your pocket which in my job can be very untactical. Also while talking the buttons are accidentally pressed by your hand due to its sensitivity and placement.

I did not like my RAzor. I rencently got a verizon LG8300. This phone has proven to be one of my favorites next to my old Star Tac.