New Self-Defense PODCAST by a CPF member

yalskey

Enlightened
We all know that one good use for flashlights is for self-defense. To temporarily blind an assailant.

I like to invite all CPF members to subscribe to my new podcast about self-defense, personal protection, safety, security, and the like.

This is NOT martial arts or karate B.S. It is practical, effective, and realistic talk on how to save yourself and your family from crime and violence.

Talking about assault, murder, and rape gets kinda dark at times; so we inject some wit and humor to lighten things up a bit. (get it? lighten things up? this is the CPF.... hello?)

Anyways, I would really enjoy it if you guys would check it out and let me know what you think.

The website is http://www.SelfDefenseShow.com

Thank you my fellow flashlight nerds :)

AlexGT

Flashlight Enthusiast
Gee! I just noticed I am completely illiterate to podcasts, a total noob!, any podcast for dummies tutorials?

yalskey

Enlightened
A Podcast is like a radio show (that most anyone can make with a standard computer) that's aired or published to the internet. Each episode of the show is contained in a .mp3 (audio) file that you can download off the person's website (whom ever is doing the podcast). Additionally, you can "subscribe" to a podcast much the same as you can subscribe to a magazine. Then, anytime a new episode is released, it will automatically download to your computer and be ready to listen to.

To do all this is very easy. All you need is a "pod catcher" (my term). It's a piece of software that let's you download, subscribe, and browse the many thousands of available podcasts. By and away the most popular software for this is Apple's iTunes. It is totally free, works on both PC and Mac computers, and is super easy to install and work with.

All you need to do is:
1. Go to: http://www.apple.com/itunes/download/
2. Install iTunes on your computer
3. Go to: http://www.SelfDefenseShow.com