What e-mail client are you using right now?

greenlight

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'm still using outlook express, only because I know how to use it. I can add gmail accounts easily, and I like that, I don't want to have to configure more than is necessary.

I'd like to try something different, maybe I'm missing some useful features.

Any suggestions?

BillCurnow

Newly Enlightened
I've been using Pegasus Mail for over 10 years ago, although I've switched my primary email to Gmail. Still use Pegasus at the office, though.

IlluminatingBikr

Flashlight Enthusiast
I use Gmail for people I know, and I use my ISP provided account through Thunderbird for websites and places I'm likely to get spammed.

powernoodle

Flashlight Enthusiast
This is a timely thread for me. My Outlook Express just started acting goofy and people arent receiving the email I send. Downloaded Thunderbird, but am having a hard time configuring it. I have several email accounts with my ISP, and havent quite figured out how to manage those acct with Thunderbird.

Went to the Microsoft website looking for some kind of repair utility for OE, but the only ones I found there cost $ and arent free.

Can I reinstall OE without losing my addresses and saved mail? Can I get OE free from the Microsoft website?

May look into Pegasus, Incredimail, or whatever else I can find.

cheers

greenLED

Flashaholic
IncrediMail is buggy.
I use Outlook or Gmail.
I tried Thunderbird and liked it, but until it can sync with my PDA I won't use it.

PhotonBoy

Flashlight Enthusiast
Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada http://tinyu
I use Gmail. It's very reliable, accessible anywhere there's a connection to the net and has huge storage capability. When you move to another country, state or province, nothing happens. Compare that to what happens if you rely on a POP3 mail account provided by a specific Internet Service Provider.