Mini-Maglite LED 2 AA 3 Watt Beam Shots

Flame

Newly Enlightened
Just thought I would try and post some beamshots of my new Mini-Mag 2 AA LED. I have to say, I think they did good on this one. Got it at Wal-Mart today, and I hadn't seen anyone post any beam shots so I thought I would try and post a few for those interested. It has a much deeper reflector than the old incans and I think thats the reason the nice throw it has. I think its brighter than my stock Q3 with a RCR123 but not quite the quality of beam. This is my first attempt at posting beam shots so give me a break guys.

Stock Mini Mag 3 watt LED (White wall at 3 feet)
DSC04065.jpg

Stock Q3 with RCR123 (about 3.7 volts) (White wall at 3 feet)
DSC04066.jpg

MM on left Q3 on Right (White wall at 3 feet)
DSC04067.jpg

MM at Fountain 20 Feet

DSC04068.jpg

Q3 At Fountain at 20 Feet
DSC04069.jpg

Lit Up

Flashlight Enthusiast
Thanks for the pics.

Would you be willing to do a runtime test?

rookie

Enlightened
Thanx for the beamshots. You did a great job.

It looks really promising. Can't wait to find one at Target, no Walmart's around me......

Lit Up

Flashlight Enthusiast
Flame said:
Sorry, I would, but I have no light meter.

ahh I'm not that technical in regards to percentages of output. Just want to know how long you have useful/navigational light. (I.E. Not twisting your ankle on something)

Haz

Enlightened
looks good, thanks for the beamshot, would next like to see a comparison to another 2AA led light, Fenix L2P, or Jetbeam, Huntlight etc.

Icebreak

Flashlight Enthusiast
That's an impressive beam. Deep reflector is good news for the throw. I suppose we can do a number of things to the optics to turn them into close up task lights.

Darn nice beamshots, Flame.

I'm guessing they are built in such away that the circuitry is hidden. Could you see any heatsink or does it appear to be an unsinked module?

I'm all excited about this. Hope the Shoppe is loaded up with Krolls.

dehnehsu

Newly Enlightened