Are those Micropucks easy to use??

Masala

Newly Enlightened
Hi all,

I'm new at this kind of stuff and I was looking at the Micropucks. Anyone use these yet? Do they come with directions?

I'm just worried I won't know what the hell to do.

Thanks

evan9162

Flashlight Enthusiast
I just ordered one. From what I gather, they're about as easy to use as it comes.

My estimation is this:
2 wires for batteries
2 wires for luxeon

attach battery wires to batteries (observing polarities)
attach luxeon wires to luxeon (observing polarities)

Throw the switch and start pouring out photons
grin.gif

I guess I'll find out when mine arrives.

-Darin

ElektroLumens

Flashlight Enthusiast
I've been using them a while now. Extremly easy. Just 4 wires, which are color coded. They include directions, which make it hard to do it wrong.

I just visited their web site. I didn't realize they had come out with a regulator for the 5 watt.

Here's a pic of the 2008 5W driver:

2008.Driver.jpg

Here's a link to their site:

LED Supply

Wayne J.
www.elektrolumens.com

Masala

Newly Enlightened
Thanks guys!

Got Mine yesterday, and yes, they are so easy to use I am a little embarrased about asking. Maybe next time I should wait till I get the product and confused before asking stupid questions
wink.gif

Peter Atwood

Enlightened
We had no problem figuring it out either. Actually, more challenging was finding a way to fit it into the body of a homemade light and at the same time keeping things so they can be taken apart later.

Wayne, is the chip or regulater already in place on that thing? On the 1w ones we ordered there was a little box dangling from the wires which I believe contains the regulater. Someone please correct me if I'm wrong....

B@rt

Flashaholic
Peter, that "thing" is the driver. A 5W luxeon has to be added.
I believe you ordered a kit, and the little box connected to the luxeon is the 1W driver...
winkie.GIF

ledsupply_1729_238659

1W driver.

BentHeadTX