More than 180 Lumens at U2 size or smaller?

xiaowenzu

Banned
Hi, I'm a newbie flashaholic and am considering purchasing Elektro-lumen's "My little Friend'.

It's a palm size light... consisting 3 lux III Leds, producing a total of 216 lumens for a runtime of 30 minutes. Also has a lower brightness mode runs for 2 hours. I think it's great for my need because it runs on 4 AAA batteries, which means I can use rechargaeble for fun and lithium when I want to store it away for emergency (no discharge), guilt-free lumens! :grin2:

Anyone know of a light similar to this? I want at least 200 Lumens and ability to use dimmer mode. Also the length, no longer than a surefire U2. Here's info on 'My little friend':

http://www.dansdata.com/littlefriend.htm

Last edited:

larryk

Enlightened
Re: Lights similar in size & brightness to 'My little Friend'?

Buy the My little Friend, you will not be disappointed.

xiaowenzu

Banned

Thanks guys! I was considering buying the little friend but now that I've seen the customlights (thanks long John), I'm just not sure anymore!

WOW! the Trilux Aleph3 wonderlight.. now thats what I'm talking about!!! Over 230 Lumens with a Surefire body & subperb throw.. it's the ultimate EDC light for me.. I'm not too worried about price $400 (well I do, just means I have to save up a bit longer eh?! ) It's the brightest light for a U2 sized light.

Now... with the 'little friend' my main concern is the lack of throw and waterproofness of the body. The Trilux Aleph3 wonderlight is a HA-III man!! and it doesn't have these problems of little friend. Although the Little friend is only $110. hmm.. I guess I'll save up for a custom light! :)

ps. Problem is.. I don't have the right 'connections' to get someone to make this light. :( hmm..but I would consider paying a grand to buy it off someone! hehe :)

Long John

Flashlight Enthusiast

Another possibility could be the Barbolight U-15. Take a look for size comparison: