Fenix HAIII, testimonial

Abouna

Newly Enlightened
First let me say I have no previous experience with HAI, II or III. I have never met, been seen with, talked with or fraternized in any way with HA. OK enough of that.....:grin2:

You can guess I'm no expert on HA but I have to say the HAIII on my P1 is amazing. I EDC this thing with my keys, nail clipper and knife. It has shown no signs of even a scratch so far. But I really grew to appreciate it when trying to install one of the 8mm mag. alloy split rings today. To begin with these buggers are overkill, too tough really for the application. The also have a very sharp bevel on the ends. After a bunch of fidgeting I finally got the thing on on to find it was not going to work, so off it came. Getting it off was much harder. During the whole wrestling match this little ring is grinding against the P1 lanyard hole and making a terrible sound. I'm thinking that it must be scraping a pretty good grove in it. Nothing, not even a mark.

Pretty good I'd say but what do I know.

nightrider

Enlightened
Abouna, you didn't say how long you'd had your P1 for.
Here's what my P1 looks like after being on my keychain since early May (almost 5 months). Not to say that I'm unhappy with the P1, but it is showing some wear. "Aging gracefully." Would you think this is about the normal amount of wear?

P1_1.JPG

P1_2.JPG

Last edited:

cy

Flashaholic
sure sounds like fenix anodizing is improving...

to find out for sure, take a good knife. should bounce off

do it in a hidden area first, stay away from sharp edges

Outdoors Fanatic

Flashlight Enthusiast
nightrider said:
Abouna, you didn't say how long you'd had your P1 for.
Here's what my P1 looks like after being on my keychain since early May (almost 5 months). Not to say that I'm unhappy with the P1, but it is showing some wear. "Aging gracefully." Would you think this is about the normal amount of wear?

P1_1.JPG

P1_2.JPG