Whats Best For Duty Carry

DrawDown

Newly Enlightened
Whats up guys,
This is my first post on here. Been doing a lot of reading and decided to post since im ready to buy. Im a police officer and looking for a new led duty flashlight. Currently, im using a streamlight stinger with the HP head upgrade on my belt, and i carry an SL20x and an ultra stinger in the tahoe on charge. Anyways, the three that im considering is the surefire L7, the inova t4, and the night ops gladius. A guy i work with has the t4 so ive seen it at night in person and looks pretty nice. Ive also played with a gladius at the police supply store and seems pretty nice as well. Never seen or handled an l7 or a surefire handheld for that matter other than the x200a on my glock that ive been very happy with. Im really up in the air about which one to go with. The fact two are rechargable and the gladius is not is a non factor to me. I mainly want the best and brightest handheld led light i can get for my belt. Give me you opinions on the three. Thanks for the help.

daveman

Enlightened
I was going to recommend an Ultrastinger to go along with your new LED light, but you already have it.

If you can get your hands on a defect-free SF U2, I think you'll find it very handy for many scenarios. It's NOT bright enough to be considered "tactical," so you shouldn't try to blind anybody with it, but it will fit all your lighting needs. For long distance spotting, you can just use the Ultrastinger you already have.

DrawDown

Newly Enlightened
yea, most of the time, the sl20 or ultra stinger are going to come out of the truck with me, but there are situations where either i dont feel like carry the larger light with me on a scene, or i "get caught without it" and need to deploy my belt light. I keep looking at the surefire l7 for its high power, good runtime, and best of all rechargable, but the cost on the inova t4 is hard to overlook.

InfidelCastro

Banned