Fenix L1T, L1S, L1P?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike89

Enlightened
I'm new to LED flashlights (never had one or even seen one in action). I just ordered the Fenix L2T (should be getting it in a few days). The only other 2 AA flashlight I've ever owned was the regular Maglite AA (not LED).

I'm also interested in a single AA LED (if I like the one I ordered above). I see the three above (L1T, L1S, L1P) on the Fenix store. So what's the diff between them? What would make someone choose one in particular of the three?

How would they compare with the Arc AAA LED?

Last edited:

tebore

Flashlight Enthusiast
Mike89 said:
I'm new to LED flashlights (never had one or even seen one in action). I just ordered the Fenix L2T (should be getting it in a few days). The only other 2 AA flashlight I've ever owned was the regular Maglite AA (not LED).

I'm also interested in a single AA LED (if I like the one I ordered above). I see the three above (L1T, L1S, L1P) on the Fenix store. So what's the diff between them? What would make someone choose one in particular of the three?

How would they compare with the Arc AAA LED?

Those 3 lights listed are all more powerful than the Arc. I'd take the L1T out of the three. However I'd rather just get a CR123 tube for the L2T you have coming. Run a RCR123 and you'll get more brightness on high and still fairly long run with low and not to mention the light will be only about 3 inches long.

Chuck289

Enlightened
The L1T is a 3watt light with high and low settings
The L1S is a 1watt light with high and low settings
The L1P is a 1watt light with just one setting

nerdgineer

Flashlight Enthusiast