So Whats the BEST then?

wakemare

Newly Enlightened
so so so many lights to look at, so so so SO many brands types, sizes, shapes, colours, etc. whats the best LED light on the market? what light says, 'hey, im the motherF***in king' i cant say cos im only new to this 'sickness' but im just curious to get a decent response:sssh:

Sigman

* The Arctic Moderator *
Does your toolbox hold only one tool...one tool that you can call your favorite and does every task, performs every job?

There are many "BEST" lights out there - I suggest you start your "photonic emitter account" now! Start tossing all your pocket change into it, look for things around the house to sell, and perhaps get a 2nd or 3rd job to buy all of these "BEST" lights!! :D :broke:

Can I get in on the pool as to how many different lights are now going to be suggested?! :D

Last edited:

nerdgineer

Flashlight Enthusiast
Best normalized by cost: Civictor V1. maybe the Fenix L0P-SE...

Best independent of cost is (just guessing, don't have one) a Larry light? a Maxilite?

X Racer

Enlightened
McLuxIII-27LT would be a great place to start looking for the best, but like was already mentioned, there isn't one flashlight for every task. The 27LT is about as good as it gets for a super tough all purpose light...

bestcounsel

Enlightened
The best commercial made light in my opinion is Surefire.

Other best lights would be custom lights like EDC40/60....

Im sorry, but lights made in taiwan, china dont make my list as a best light

evanlocc

Enlightened
for the word 'Best' at the moment...
check on the CPF Modding folder

and don forget this:
nerdgineer said:
Best normalized by cost: Civictor V1. maybe the Fenix L0P-SE...

ledvador

Newly Enlightened
I think there are many light in the market are very best light. In fact best light is depending of your point of view or your needs:

brighteness
runtime
design
size
finish
etc.....