Guns and Ammo questions from a Brit beginner

lightlover

Flashlight Enthusiast
I posted a brief note in another topic, asking for info on "new" gun design, because it's fascinating stuff. I got some e-mails from friendly members concerned at my lack of knowledge - thanks guys.
smile.gif

(I've looked at http://www.thefiringline.com/ )

As a Brit, well, you know we don't have a gun culture. So I'm a beginner.

Anyone got links for info on these designs in particular:

H&K PDW
Alliant Techsystems OICW
H&K G11
H&K CAWS **
VEKTOR CP1 PISTOL
H&K SOCOM Mk 23 PISTOL
FA MAS

Plus the interesting designs of Ammo

Another gun thing that interested me was a site I've lost. The company fits a Laser inside a gun itself, (down the *slide spring* ?) so nothing shows on the outside at all.

TIA,

lightlover
smile.gif

WillnTex

Newly Enlightened
It's a Lasermax I think that is the correct spelling. I have one in my Glock 21.

sunspot

Flashlight Enthusiast
VEKTOR CP1 PISTOL. Stay away from this one. Major piece of crap. Safety issues. AFAIK this is no longer sold in the States.
grin.gif

mikep

Enlightened
I heard bad things about the Vektor also. Actually, I though private citizens can't own conventional handguns now, can they? I thought that only blackpowder arms are allowed these days. (Of course, this is not based on any reliable source)

Unicorn

Flashlight Enthusiast
For good Heckler and Koch (HK) information try www.hkpro.com There is also a great forumn. Shooters.com has lot's of ads, but I got a little turned off by some of the members in the forumn. A little too much flaming, and a bit of what I considered racism.

sunspot

Flashlight Enthusiast
Unicorn. I only use shooters.com for searching out company web sites. That HK site is a good one.

lightlover

Flashlight Enthusiast
Thanks Guys !

Fascinating stuff there.