Hello, new to the BB.

• Thread starter **DONOTDELETE**
  • Start date
D

**DONOTDELETE**

Hello all! I am new to this place so I thought I'd stop in and say Hi!. I have been frequenting the knife forums and stumbled upon this forums quite by accident. Glad to know I can have my flashlight questions answered somewhere.

I am a firefighter and use alot of different lights, the Streamlight Survivor being my daily carry on the job. Off the job i carry a Surefire E2HA, but I plan on upgrading to an E2EHA. I really need that lockout tailcap.

I look forward to enjoying this place.

lightlover

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome aboard, Remster135.

Iffen you want flashlight info, CPF is the place to be. We have a few firefighters on the forum, so you'll be able to check out your options for work lights here too.

Incidentally check out the SureFire Discussion board, it's linked through from their site or the links page here.

But, be warned: you'll probably end up buying a whole lotta lights.

lightlover

Ps - we don't have the sophisticated formatting options for posts that Bladeforums has ......

DavidW

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome. Jump right in.

The LOTC is available as a seperate part. Sorry I don't have a P/N right now. Give Sure Fire a call in the morning.

P.S. Some dealers give discounts to police/firemen.

Darell

Flashaholic
Like David says, you can purchase the LOTC for the E2. It is the same part that now comes standard on the the entire E series. The bad news is that SF wants more than 50% of what I paid for the entire light just for the LOTC
frown.gif
$32 if I remember right.

D

**DONOTDELETE**

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by darell:
Like David says, you can purchase the LOTC for the E2. It is the same part that now comes standard on the the entire E series. The bad news is that SF wants more than 50% of what I paid for the entire light just for the LOTC
frown.gif
$32 if I remember right.