What flashlight am I looking/dreaming for?

Lonely Raven

Newly Enlightened
Well, last week I posted about how my fiance wanted to get me a good flashlight for my birthday, and I'm hip to that myself. :) I'm a newb here, and I've been reading up. Let me tell you, from an outsiders standpoint, you guys can speak a whole 'nother language! LOL

Anywho, I thought I wanted a McLuxIII-T till I saw what one goes for in the B/S/T forum. Ouch. Too much $$ for an EDC for me.

So, with a week of on and off reading, here is what I'm looking for in a light:

LED for sure.
At least an hour runtime (give or take)
I like the styling of the McLux-T and/or SF E2D
I like Titanium, aluminum, or chrome. I like a little flash to my flash. :)
I realize how Tritium could be useful, but is not a deal-breaker if not available
I prefer a palm sized light with a thinner profile. IE 4" to 4.5" AA diameter.
Clicky preferred over twisty as I'm often working one handed
I don't mind the initial cost of rechargables, I'll buy what I need and it will get used!
Modable, swapable (I think you guys call it LEGO) is fun, but since this could possibly be my ONLY light (Scary thought, huh?) It's not a deal breaker either way.

This is for EDC, but I like a wow factor, and I love the lightsaber look.
The McLuxIII-T would have been perfect (although a bit short), and if a PD was available in aluminum or chrome, I'd be all over it tonight.

So what light am I dreaming of??

T-Psyco.jpg

X Racer

Enlightened
If you can only have one, and will carry it every day, go for the McLuxIII-PD. Even in black, it has its own type of flash. Its super heavy duty and close to perfect for an EDC...

Meeshi_ma

Newly Enlightened
I think that its posted somewhere in all of those threads about the PD that you could get it in raw aluminum. The slate HA will hold up a lot better though. I've got mine right here on the table...

Lonely Raven

Newly Enlightened