Are we counting cree's before there hatched?

voodoogreg

Flashlight Enthusiast
There is a ton of Cree XR-E threads, and I have not been as busy cruising this board in the last 2-3 weeks, nor do I know much about Cree, (I'm still learning about bin codes, tint's etc, on lux's :ohgeez:)

But considering how much tint's matter to poeple around here, and the fact things like reflectors and circuit's are still geared toward Lux's
should we chill a little till they been through a few light's by the light builder's here before expecting them in fenix's, surefire etc right now?

Again I know little, and on a board this big maybe I missed a few threads were there is info they passed all the exams, but we sure tend to
get somewhat demanding (to the point of 4 yr in toy section) as I am sure other's have seen.(look around in custom lights and B/S/T sometime)

are there a ton of these ready to go in agreeable spec's for say a fenix to switch over tomorrow?
Not being a smart a$$ just was shocked to see the LED forum seems to have a "cree" thread ever other one. VDG

PAB

Enlightened
I may not know where I am, but I'm not lost
excerpt from Cree press release 11/06/2006:

Cree, Inc. (Nasdaq: CREE), a leader in LED solid-state lighting components, announced today a global distribution agreement with Arrow Electronics, Inc. (NYSE: ARW) to sell and support Cree XLamp® products worldwide. The agreement gives Arrow's over 130,000 customers ready access to Cree's latest commercially available technology and a growing family of XLamp products. It also gives Cree's customers access to one of the world's largest and most efficient distributor supply chains. Together, Cree and Arrow intend to accelerate the adoption of solid-state lighting globally by providing superior high-power packaged LED products and services to designers and manufacturers of lighting products.