The ideal light for a Locksmith?

ufd538

Newly Enlightened
I am a locksmith and have been seaching for that ideal flashlight for my pocket. I have been using led lights probably since the were widely availible, and have used the dorcy AAA and the dorcy 2xAA, and mini mags with the nite-ize led.

I really like the dorcy AAA, size wise and is usually as bright as I need, but they really don't hold up. Either the washer gets them...sometimes they work fine afterward, and sometimes never the same, but usually work afterwards. But the main problem seems to be after a while they need a shake or smack if they don't come on or go out while in use, and I tend to use them alot so it gets annoying. Just looking for something nicer.

So here are my requirements:

EDC worthy
a little slimmer than the dorcy...smaller the better, I don't want a constant reminder that it is in my pocket
brightness probably isn't an issue, I am sure anything recommended will be as good or better the dorcy
Primary use...looking in keyholes and other tight spaces, doing up close chores at night(unlocking cars, doors, making keys, taking stuff apart)
Good battery life would be nice
Standard batteries, I am thinking a AAA light
And if I have not been clear, durability

Now from what I have read, it seems that the peak matterhorn or arc AAA are my ideal light...not sure, but it seems as though people lean toward the arc? Peak offers more accessories, but I don't really know if I would want any of them, maybe the flat lug. Anyhow those seem to be the main two that would be ideal, I would be thankful for all opinions about the two or suggestions for any other models or brands or whatever.

On a side point I came accross this light on ebay, I don't plan to buy, as I am tired or wasting money on cheap lights, but seems a blatant rip off the the arc and/or matterhornl

http://cgi.ebay.com/Finally-1-Watt-LED-1-Regular-AAA-Torch-Flashlight-Wow_W0QQitemZ300047701098QQihZ020QQcategoryZ20760QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem