Klarus        

Thread: need a new edc light

Default need a new edc light

Hey everybody,

I am in need of a new edc light I have been carrying a mini mag with me for the past 3 years and it has never let me down. I just recently lost it and I am lost withought a flashlight odd how you never know how much you need something till you dont have it lol I have been carrying a old ray-o-vac 2-c sportsman with me it works so-so it is big flickers and doesnt produce the most usable light (the bulb is most likly 10 years old I found it in a box in the garage) I would like to get something under 30$ canadian that will throw a bit better then the mini mag and mayby last longer too. I have been reading up on the new led mini mags 2-aa and 3-aa and I am very interested in them I have a big 3-d led mag lite and I like it for the most part but I am not abought to carry that around with me as I would then be known as the crazy guy with the flashlights lol I have a moderate collection of flashlights and always carry one or two. my main use is walking at night camping and power outages I really enjoy the candle mode of the mini mag is this funtion still avalible on the led models? What would you guy's reccomend I would like something that is aluminum uses common aa type batteries I dont have a cheap source for the cr123a batteries and I dont want to depend on some guy's webstore to supply them. I need to be able to light up a object at 50 feet more would be better any ideas thanks guy's Dave

p.s great websight I can feel my wallet getting thinner and thinner already

Default Re: need a new edc light

Hi Mudd Magnet -

Welcome to CPF. You will find lottsa' cool lights here !

May i suggest that you START with the very nice Mini-Mag LED as your replacement.

(Your choice as far as 2AA or 3AA version)

Both of these are wonderful updates to the trusty ol' Mini-Mag
    which served you well for the past 3 years.

Read some of our recents posts about 'em. You'll see.