For those that EDC, what do you use your light for most?

Bill97z

Newly Enlightened
I am just getting into the start of a light collection and am trying to decide which one will work best for me for EDC. I have gotten by till now without ever carrying a light and can't think of many times that I wish I had one around. Just curious, what do you find yourself using them for?????

kelmo

Flashlight Enthusiast
Dark places! LOL

All kidding aside, they usually don't get any daytime use. They are on me just incase.

kelmo

Blindasabat

Flashlight Enthusiast
At work: in the warehouse/storage where it is dark a lot. In large boxes. Inside machines or equipment. Under cars to look at parts, numbers, damage, etc.

At home: basement & storage room where my only light is very dim and partially blocked by boxes. Back yard/garage. Any room I'm just walking through and don't want to bother turning on the lightswitch (sometimes they are not in convenient places). Jogging at night.

Terry_Dodson

Newly Enlightened
I use mine everyday, looking inside PC's and the like. I use it outside for my dogs, and see what is around outside. I even helped a guy at a theatre that dropped his cell phone :grin2: not to mention other people are always borrowing also.

Roccomo

Enlightened
I use mine in and around the house at night. Also use the light for looking at anything closeup that doesn't have enough light on it already. Also fun to play with.

Casual Flashlight User

Flashlight Enthusiast
Generally looking in dark places...things like changing scart leads on the back of the TV and stuff that you would struggle with in "normal" low-light conditions.

Mooching around the house at night without having to switch on lights and dazzle my sleepy eyes.

Navigating to the electric cupboard when my leccy goes (I'm on one of those card meters).

And of course shining them at any noises you encounter when on your travels at night.