Sharing my Grief...

Hobydog

Newly Enlightened
Just wanted to share my misery a bit. My normal EDC is... or was... (picture grown man sobbing..) an Arc AA. I carried it on my belt, in a sheath (you know the one... the cloth Leatherman sheath with the tube on the side to hold a standard AA Mag; I'd modified it by closing the bottom so's my Arc wouldn't fall through) with my Leatherman and a 3-bladed Stockman-style pocketknife.

I work in a warehouse, and I used it nearly every day; checking data on nameplates, looking into dim corners, and basically chasing away the dark.

My Arc AA is GONE!!! I've looked EVERYWHERE!! I've turned my house, my workplace, my pickup, my garage, and everyplace else that I could have been upside-down, but to no avail.

It didn't fall out of the sheath, as I'd modified the sheath to be a VERY snug fit. I must have used it, laid it down, then walked off. (picture grown man sobbing and cussing at same time).

NOW what am I gonna do? The dark is going to eat me alive, consume me, and make me bump my toes!! I'm going to walk into things I could not see!! Life will never be the same!

LG&M

Enlightened
I feel for you man.:awman: How did you look in all those places without a light?

Hobydog

Newly Enlightened
LG&M said:
I feel for you man.:awman: How did you look in all those places without a light?

I had to break down and use my "spare" edc - an old CMG Infinity.

Lee1959

Flashlight Enthusiast
Sorry to hear it, hope you find it soon. Is one good reason to have a backup to the EDC (mine is a white photon II in watch pocket) and a backup to the backup (red photon II on keychain). And maybe a spare light in the vehicle (X0 and X5 in each vehicle).

scooter

Newly Enlightened