Shame on you White Wall Hunters!!!

luminata

Enlightened
Just curious why there is a term being used in a derogatory manner as of late.

The phrase "White Wall Hunter" has been coined and popularized to refer to people who enjoy shining their flashlights on the walls of their humble abodes . The inference of this phrase seems to be ;

" I am a flashlight professional and would never, ever give in to the temptation to shine my flashlights onto a wall and thus make a judgment on the quality of its beam in any way. Since the act of shining a flashlight on a wall is completely pointless and has no bearing on real world applications of any given flashlight, which is a tool first and foremost, and not a toy to be used for ones amusement ... I am deeming those who do as such to be of an inferior class of people who cannot possibly posess a valid opinion . These "white wall hunters" obviously do not understand the seriousness of their actions . The wasting of all those valuable photons is shameful and so indicative of a novice flashlight user it borders on criminal and as such I shall bestow upon them the "scarlet letter" term of "WHITE WALL HUNTER" !! "

Well, unfortunatley I must confess as others should also so as to redeem your soul I AM A WHITEWALL HUNTER!!!!!!!!!!! I have been know to wander around my house firing photons at walls like a postal worker on crack cocaine holding an UZI . and i will tell you a secret of which even I am ashamed of. As of late, when I go into the bathroom to do my business, instead of reading a magazine I find myself bringing a flashlight in with me , shutting the door , sitting down and turning the overhead lights off and playing with the flashlight. My girlfriend is completely unaware of this though I think she suspects something is going on because I have forgotten the flashlight on the sink a couple times and used the excuse I was looking down the drain for a clog. I dont think she belives it .