Pen Flashlight

Qben

Newly Enlightened
I am a Paramedic and want a pen with a light on it similar to the Coast model LL7590 (sorry, couldn't figure out how to add a picture).
Does anyone know of anyone who makes a similar product?
This would only be used for eye exam or reading a pill bottle in low light, etc. I will carry a more powerful light for other tasks.
Thanks in advance for your help.

P.S. Is general flashlight discussion the best forum for this question?

Thanks again,
Qben

" We sleep safe in our beds because rough men stand ready in the night to visit violence on those who would do us harm. "

George Orwell

Flying Turtle

Flashaholic
Energizer makes an LED penlight (2 AAA) that pretty decent, especially at $5.99. Find it in the flashlight aisle at Target.

Geoff

Qben

Newly Enlightened
Thanks everyone for your input. I am specifically looking for a light that is not only the shape of a pen, but that also functions as one. I find that it is helpful to be able to minimize the number of different pieces I am handling. Note that on the Coast model at the start of the thread it is a functional pen with an led light in the other end. Do you know of any others like this?
Qben

Kiessling

Flashaholic
If you are depending on your light and really need it ... I wouldn't buy something cheap and flakey or worse ... a pen/light combo. Chances are high that either one of the two will quit service anyhow :green:
If you need a good tool, it won't come cheap. Like always in life.
bernie

ringzero

Flashlight Enthusiast
Kiessling said:
If you are depending on your light and really need it ... I wouldn't buy something cheap and flakey or worse ... a pen/light combo.

Second that. Get a penlight that is boring: press the switch and it either comes on or goes off, nothing else.

Check out this UK penlight: http://www.brightguy.com/products/UK_2AAA_LED_Penlight_S_(eLED).php