Defensive lights

Narcoman

Newly Enlightened
Hey all,

This is my first time posting here and I love what ya all done with the place. If you could offer some advice for me I would appreciate it. Basically, I am looking for the brightest light for the buck. I work as a federal agent and like to carry a 1911 magazine pouch with Wilson combat Surefire holster when I am carring concealled. I need a surefire that will do several things.

1. Be brighter than 100 lumens if not brighter
2. Fit in the Wilson pouch (same size as G2)
3. Be cost effective (Less than 150 dollars)

Is there any surefire mods I can make to meet these criteria's? Burn time doesn't mean a whole lot to me as it will be used exclusively as a defensive light. I want something that will really put somebody on their butt!!

Thanks!!

beezaur

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi Narcoman, welcome to CPF!

How about a SureFire 6P with the bright lamp assembly (P61)? 120 peak lumens of "blammo" for 20 minutes.
http://www.surefire.com/maxexp/main/co_disp/displ/prrfnbr/889/sesent/00

You can use the same lamp assembly in a C2, G2, G2Z, and Z2, if you like those lights better.
http://www.surefire.com/maxexp/main/co_disp/displ/prrfnbr/895/sesent/00
http://www.surefire.com/maxexp/main/co_disp/displ/prrfnbr/878/sesent/00
http://www.surefire.com/maxexp/main/co_disp/displ/prrfnbr/24186/sesent/00
http://www.surefire.com/maxexp/main/co_disp/displ/prrfnbr/198/sesent/00

I am not sure if all of those fit the holster though.

Scott

Raccoon

Enlightened
For the best brightness for your buck, doesn't incandescent still hold the title? I own a 10 million candle power light (slightly bulky) that uses a vehicle high-beams that will put a twinkle in anyone's eye.