P1Dce on R 3.7

optimator

Newly Enlightened
Newbie here, been reading the posts for along time and have learned alot from everyone, even bought all my workers and business contacts Led lights for Christmas. So I have alot of 3.7 rechargables left and just ordered a P1D ce natural ( hope the threads are ok). I am a little confused on what the light does on the 3.7 battery. Do I have one brighness level with sos and strobe? Will it be brighter than the 3.0 battery?
Thanks in advance for any info.

Nake

Flashlight Enthusiast
optimator said:
Newbie here, been reading the posts for along time and have learned alot from everyone, even bought all my workers and business contacts Led lights for Christmas. So I have alot of 3.7 rechargables left and just ordered a P1D ce natural ( hope the threads are ok). I am a little confused on what the light does on the 3.7 battery. Do I have one brighness level with sos and strobe? Will it be brighter than the 3.0 battery?
Thanks in advance for any info.

If the battery is fresh out of the charger, the first three levels will appear the same brightness. Levels 4&5 will work as with a primary. Once the rechargeable looses some juice you will be able to see a difference in the three levels, but med. and low will be brighter than with a primary.

Face

Enlightened
So it's safe to use one straight of the charger then? Even tho that'd be about 4.2v-ish?

I'm waiting for a CE to arrive, along with some 3.7v 123 and other assorted gear from AW and I'd hate to fry my new toy straight away.

Cheers,

face

tron3

Banned
I put my 3.7 in it today. But it was about 3.5 volts when I did this. After playing with around it finally started to dim before my eyes. It's in the charger now and I want to make sure it is safe before doing so.

Nake

Flashlight Enthusiast