Your profession...

Rothrandir

Flashaholic
i am a high school student also...senior

i would *really* like to do what peter did...

btw, what grade are you in?

mikep

Enlightened
Fire Protection Engineer
I design sprinkler systems for buildings.
I work for a consulting engineering firm in Chicago.

Sigman

* The Arctic Moderator *
Current: Railroad Signal Technician/Inspector

Previous: 21 yrs U.S. Air Force (Avionics analog/digital computerized test station maintenance, testing, repair, programming of radio systems, weapons systems, flight controls, radar systems, aircraft environmental systems, etc. on "Jolly Green" helicopters, T-33 jets, F-4E "Phantom" jets, F-106 "Delta Dart" jets, F-15A,B,C,D, & E "Eagle" jets, C-130 cargo aircraft, C-141 cargo aircraft...oh and probably a few more here and there on an "as needed basis"!)

Roy

Farewell our Curmudgeon Administrator
Retired Radiation Protection Technician
33 years in US Army and Civilian nuclear power plants. And no, I don't glow in the dark!
grin.gif

jtivat

Flashlight Enthusiast
I am a Staging Manager. This means I am in charge of all our large corporate shows. We do the lighting, sound, video and stage/set design.

MicroE

Enlightened
I'm an engineer at a NJ manufacturer of medical devices.
Previously 10 years in laser diodes and electronics.---Marc

Tomas

Banned
"Retired" engineer / engineering manager / project manager / tech writer for the old Bell System, including a stint at Bell Labs, Holmdel, NJ.

Primary area I was in was high-speed digital commuications systems.

Waaaaaay back before those 25 years, I worked as cameraman / maintenance tech at a TV station and did a stint in the USAF.

Now my job is curmudgeon and general annoyance . . .
wink.gif

tomsig01.gif

Saaby

Flashaholic
Hey! Lost those professions in your profile would ya?