• You must be a Supporting Member to participate in the Candle Power Forums Marketplace.

You can become a Supporting Member.

Sold/Expired TBSB 18650 x1 Titanium sign-up

TranquillityBase

Flashlight Enthusiast
TBSB 18650 x1 List Closed

$310 each, shipping included

The top photo is for overall length comparison, top tube is the original TBSB 18650 x1, middle tube is the new design, and the bottom, 123a x2 is for reference...the new design TBSB 18650 x1 approximately the same length as a 123a x2 cell tube.

Enjoy the photos,

Last edited:

dmdrewitt

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi Scott

I am new to this tube from you.

I have a couple of questions, if I may... (sorry if they seem stupid)

1) Is the only option to use a button (magnet) on top of the cell?

2) What does the SB in TBSB stand for?

3) What was the contact piece
"The contact piece has been eliminated"?

David

Last edited:

karlthev

Flashlight Enthusiast
"Due to the design of the standard LE, and its built in mechanical reverse polarity protection...a 18650 cell will need a button for contact, or you will all have to pester AW to add a button top to the 18650 cell. IMHO the mechanical reverve polarity protection sould not be defeated...why risk blowing a perfectly good LE."

Yo Scott, does this mean that I will have to put a blob of solder on top of the battery? Will this work?

Karl

tino_ale

Flashlight Enthusiast
TB will confirm, but I see 3 possibilities to make this tube work:
1. You make a solder blob on the positive contact or the LE. This will void the mechanical reverse protection that LE have whithou this blob.
2. You make a solder blob on the positive contact or the batterie.
3. You use a magnet