I got it bad........

2xTap

Newly Enlightened
.......just been lurking here for little over a week and I've already bought 3 new flashlights, and got a "must have" list as long as my arm! :shakehead Another addiction that is really going to put a serious dent in my gun/knife fundage. :broke:

This place has been a huge help in getting me up to speed on a subject I'm a total noob at. Figured it was time I chimed in and said hello......you guys got a great forum here. With that said I gotta admit I thought I was doing pretty well over the years with the plethora of MagLites I own, never paid much attention to anything else. Did get a lackluster Garrity LED Aluminum a year or so back but wasn't much impressed by it. After spending a couple days perusing the forums here I realized I was pretty much in the stone-age when it came to personal lighting. I settled on a Huntlight FT-01 as my first major flashlight purchase and also grabbed a Dorcy Metal Gear Luxeon.......

huntlightdorcyyi9.jpg

I had no idea what I was missing out on. No turning back now! :laughing:

So here I sit with these two and a Nuwai Q-III on the way, and plotting my next couple purchases. Been eyeing alot of others but not sure yet which I want to get. There's a couple incan's from SureFire I want, a Lumapower M1 is near the top of my list, and there's a couple more Nuwai's I want. I'm also eyeing a Pelican M6 2390 and I'm definitely going to get a few more Huntline's (and that's the short list). I've dumped a small fortune into my firearms and I don't even want to guess at the thousands of $$$ I got wrapped up in my knives! I have a feeling my flashaholicism ain't going to be no different! :ohgeez:

I also have a strange suspicion that the more time I spend over here the more time I'm going to have to spend at work pulling in the O.T. so I can afford all these lights I'm gonna be forced to buy! :grin2:

2xTap

infection0

Newly Enlightened