SF Bay Area Members...

xtan1x

Newly Enlightened
Hello all,

I am writing this post to ask for some help from some of you bay area flasaholics. I need to find a job, any job. The job market as you know is in the craphole and I can't find anything. If any of you guys know of any entry level openings where you work, or anywhere, please let me know. At this point I am basically willing to do almost anything, and willing to commute for even an entry level job. I can only work weekends or evenings since I go to school by day. Please help out a member who needs a job.

Nerd

Flashlight Enthusiast
You know, this is really one of the ways... I'll help you upz this post every so and then.

Darell

Flashaholic
We could use some help in our bustling "Dad" department. You up for it? I was entry-level myself just two short years ago, and now I'm a middle manager. The good news is that I can set your starting salary at about 90% of what I'm making currently.

So, if you don't mind the commute to Davis, please drive on up, and bring my check for -10%. You can start tomorrow!

(Sorry. Not trying to be mean - just giving you a creative bump
smile.gif
)

Sigman

* The Arctic Moderator *
Well "networking" certainly can help and it NEVER hurts to ask and/or given the opportunity...sell yourself!

xtan1x

Newly Enlightened
darell: -10% eh, so you want me to send you a bill?
smile.gif

Sigman: I've asked plenty, but can't get anything.

Sigman

* The Arctic Moderator *
Well you've got a good attitude about willing to do anything & start at entry level. Need to think of a "unique" way of advertising perhaps? It's tough, especially being a student as you have to devote those "priority" hours to your schooling...then there's the after hours study...