Quick help please - Surefire G2

thesmacker11

Newly Enlightened
Hello the item I am bidding on ends in two hours and it is a black G2 Surefire and this is my first time buying anything like this so I had a few questions. How bright is the g2 really? what is the brightness of 60 lumens as in how bright is it in the dark and in the light. Also can I use rechargable cr123a's like http://www.all-battery.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWCATS&Category=198 and how well will they do, how long will they run, and will I get maximum light with those and are there better ones I can order? Also what if I just buy the Model B65 Battery thing and put in AA's?

Manzerick

Flashlight Enthusiast
the G2 i the basic entry level light

http://www.flashlightreviews.com/reviews/surefire_g2.htm

UPDATE: Surefire has affirmed that all current Surefire lights should be waterproof to about 33 feet/10 meters. Some reviews were posted before Surefire made the affirmation that their lights were watertight to 1 atmosphere depth. Any new Surefire lights you purchase now should be considered waterproof to 33 feet/10 meters.

UPDATE 2: The G2 now comes with a Lock Out Tail Cap! YESSSSS!!!! Something a lot of people have been waiting for. Now the least expensive Surefire has all the operational characteristics of their more expensive lights. Be careful, though, there are a lot of older G2's on the market still to cycle through before you can be sure that every G2 has the LOTC. I bought one of the new LOTC G2 lights and it's great! No more accidental activations in your pack or bellybag.

Short Description: