try my hand at a simple review. Palmblaze K2 from batteryjunction

aml

Newly Enlightened
Im new to the addiction, so i only have a few LED lights to compare this thing to. This is the first time i have ever given a review of a flashlight, or taken beamshots.

I will preface these pics by saying i am DAMN impressed with this thing.

Ok, here is the palmblaze, the INOVA x5, and a cheapie walmart DORCY 1 watt LED
14225IMG_7989.jpg

More or less identical size to the INOVA x5

44512IMG_7991.jpg

Here are the beamshots of the
Palmblaze, INOVA and the DORCY, in that order.

01310IMG_7992.jpg

Here, against the cieling, in reverse order.

42331IMG_7994.jpg

kemil_30

Newly Enlightened
Good job AML, thanks for the pictures, really helped me alot. I am defintely getting one.

zerafull

Newly Enlightened
thank for your great beamshot pictures !

It's incredible the pure white color and the bright !

OceanView

Enlightened
Thanks! That was useful. That comparison with the X5 really helps me understand the size of the Palm Blaze.

EngrPaul

Flashlight Enthusiast
That square beam is soooo cool! It's hip to be square!

That ribbed shape with glossy finish is the coolest, too.

EngrPaul

Flashlight Enthusiast
MattK said:
Too much arctic silver fumes there Paul? :)

There are no fumes from AS.

But maybe I shouldn't lick my fingers... :crazy:

aml

Newly Enlightened
id say my only gripe with this light is the slickness of the ANO.

Id like to see a coarse beadblast on the Aluminum before anodizing. make it a little less slick.

mhubble

Enlightened
id say my only gripe with this light is the slickness of the ANO.