I Have Seen The LIGHT!

TCPilot

Newly Enlightened
Hi Gang,

I'm a newbie to the forum....I was referred here from the 1911 Forum while looking for info on flashlight options.

Anyway, I purchased my first *real* flashlight, a Surefire 6P, which arrived yesterday, and I am CONVERTED!

As an active pilot, I carry 7 (yes, seven) flashlights in my bag & in my airplane, ranging from a 4-D-cell maglite to a single AAA-cell micro-maglite. Some with red filters, some without....and I must say, the Surefire blows them all away!

I just wanted to say "hi" and thanks to all of you at candlepower forums for literally opening my eyes, and helping me to admit it...yes...even unknowingly...I'm a flashaholic.

I look forward to learning from all of you how to make myself more effectively nocturnal, and how to prepare (in style) for that inevitable in-flight total electrical failure. Nice to know there are more flashfreaks out there besides me!

Cheers,

/TCP

Sean

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome. The 6P is a great light. I had one but now use a Surefire E2 or M3.

As a fellow flashaholic I must do my duty and convince you to buy another flashlight.
tongue.gif
You should consider an LED flashlight for your next purchase. Not bright like your 6P but great for up close lighting & very good on battery life. An ARC AAA or ARC LS may be in order. As an LED flashlight will compliment your 6P.
smile.gif

TCPilot

Newly Enlightened
Oh NO!

See, you've done it already. Sean, I would have seen your reply sooner, except I was online ordering a Surefire D3 (hey, anything that good with two batteries must be half again as good with THREE!.....someone HELP ME!!!).

I have yet to explore the world of LED flashlights...but it's a-comin'!

/TCP

TCPilot

Newly Enlightened
Jeez, you're killin' me...

Sean, $160 for the ARC-LS? Yikes! Looks good though, and I like the interchangeability of batteries. Time to save up....

/TCP

brightnorm

Flashaholic
TCPilot,