Energizer Hard Case Tactical Impressions and Pics.

ace0001a

Flashlight Enthusiast
Energizer Hard Case Tactical Flashlight

Somone posted a news story link in the General Flashlight thread about this new Energizer Hard Case Flashlight. Doesn't look like too many places are selling it right now. I did find it here:

http://65.108.202.216/Merchant2/mer...&Product_Code=FG-EHCTF&Category_Code=010-GEAR

I tried calling Engergizer about it, but apparently it's so new that they don't even have any info on it. I'm tempted to buy one, but I'm not sure if I'd say it's worth $70.

If anyone has any thoughts on this new light, feel free to chime in...

jch79

**Do Not Feed The Vegan**,
Re: Energizer Hard Case Tactical Flashlight

Something about Energizer & Tactical doesn't sit right with me... They're great around-the-house or workplace lights, but I wouldn't trust this thing if I was a soldier, as they say it's meant for!

Maybe for the workshop, but a light that has similar functions would be the Kroma Milspec - I wonder which one would last longer out in the field... :thinking: :laughing:

john

scott.cr

Flashlight Enthusiast

ace0001a said:
I'm tempted to buy one, but I'm not sure if I'd say it's worth $70.

Agreed. Unfortunately for Energizer, their reputation hasn't been built on the sale of premium lights. I think the most expensive Energizer light I've seen was $8.88 at my local grocery store. $70 is a stretch for this brand name.

This light looks like a modernized take of the old military crook-neck flashlight. Neat concept though, but like you, will have to handle one before considering laying down the $$$$.

ace0001a

Flashlight Enthusiast

scott.cr said:
Agreed. Unfortunately for Energizer, their reputation hasn't been built on the sale of premium lights. I think the most expensive Energizer light I've seen was $8.88 at my local grocery store. $70 is a stretch for this brand name.