Looking for Red, Green and Blue lights

Azza

Newly Enlightened
Hi,

I'm looking for a set of flashlights that are available with a Red, Green and Blue LED, preferrably with a reasonable light output - say a 1W LED. Not one light with a selectable colour but 3 separate lights, each in a primary colour.

I work in the Audio Visual industry and want to use these to demonstrate tristimulous colour. ie How the Eye interprets colour.

I can find some pen lights but not any lights with a decent output.

DonShock

Flashlight Enthusiast
Here are some 3 Watt Colored LED drop in bulbs that fit Mag3D lights for $25 each. They also have some 1 Watt Colored LED drop in bulbs that fit MiniMags for $25 also. I think if you can afford the slightly more expensive host lights, you'll be happier with the 3 watt / Mag3D combo. Although I've never used the colored versions, I have used the white versions of both these bulbs. The Mag3D drop-ins are a lot brighter and focus better. The MiniMag drop-ins are OK if you want more of a flood light for up close work, say within about 10 feet or so.

thiswayup

Newly Enlightened
Azza said:
Hi,

I'm looking for a set of flashlights that are available with a Red, Green and Blue LED, preferrably with a reasonable light output - say a 1W LED. Not one light with a selectable colour but 3 separate lights, each in a primary colour.

I work in the Audio Visual industry and want to use these to demonstrate tristimulous colour. ie How the Eye interprets colour.

I can find some pen lights but not any lights with a decent output.

Inova X5. Check ebay.

orb

Flashlight Enthusiast
I can offer the Alu Raw in RED, Green & Blue. :thumbsup:

wasBlinded

Flashlight Enthusiast
I bought four Sam's Club Element lights for a total of about $50, and replaced the LEDs with Red, Green, Royal Blue and Amber Luxeon stars. (they were about $6 or $7 per piece from Luxeonstar.com).