Need brightest, most powerful flashlight for $300

Flaaaaaaash

Newly Enlightened
Hey, I'm kinda new to flashlights but I really need a bright powerful one (I meen really birhgt and powerful)!!!

For about $300, what is the best most birghtest and powerful f;ash light i could get?

Thanks, Niall

Last edited:

JimmyM

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'm selling this one...
http://candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=152704
It's bigger than other Mag based lights you'll find here.
I just sold an 11,000 lumen monster just a couple of weeks ago.
Search for Mag625, Mag623, Mag138. These are in 2D and 3D bodies. They won't run anywhere near as long, but they're easier to carry. Maybe you can find one someone is selling at the moment. They're direct drive, not regulated.

jch79

**Do Not Feed The Vegan**,
"Bright and powerful" are terms that are thrown around a lot, however aren't as descriptive as we like - for example - you you want a "wall" of light - aka Flood, or do you want a thin beam of light - aka Throw?

A lot of the Maglite mods that people here (like cmacclel or fivemega) do are some of the brightest handheld lights you can get unless you go for spotlights, which are pretty bulky.

You have a LOT to choose from, and I don't envy your position if you only want to buy one! ;)

:) john

Welcome to CPF! :wave:

Flaaaaaaash

Newly Enlightened
I would actually like a "flood" light, and I dont care about bulkiness, as long as I could carry it with one hand that would be fine. I would need it to light up a 5 acre field of grass. What do you reccomend

Last edited:

JimmyM

Flashlight Enthusiast
For how long?
Mad Maxabeams Mag623 is about 140w and is seriously bright
My Mag625 is about 120w but has longer runtime.
But any light this big is either limited to about 8 minutes +/- 2 minutes by either heat or battery power.
My mag458 was 200w imagine how hot that sucker got.

Last edited:

CLHC

Flashaholic