Impressions, Fenix LOD-CE, Fenix L2D-CE, Jetbeam C-LE

peskyphotons

Newly Enlightened
Well I had to sell my truck for medical and survival money but I had to take a little for some new toys to ease the pain of not having my truck.

First I have my LOD-CE. I'm very impressed by this one, a lot of light for one AAA and a nice beam a little floody, perfect for this type of light. It has taken the place of my Arc, I hope it will prove as dependable.

Then I received my L2D-CE. Wow, I am impressed with how much light and throw this one has. The tint is a little greenish especially at lower power levels. I am a colorblind electrician (don't let the little things stop ya) so my color judgement is suspect. The beam quality is a little ringy but not noticeable when using the light. The retaining ring that holds in the switch in the tailcap needed to be tightened, it kept loosening up when I took off the cap to get to the batteries. The UI is very nice, I like being able to have the choice of full power on the first click or starting at the lowest setting first click. As long as this proves to be long term dependable I like this UI the best aside from the programmable setups.