Question about SF lego...

FlashSpyJ

Enlightened
I am very new to SF and all the possibilitys to play lego with the diffrent heads and bodys...
Its all very confusion I think... And especially when I just bought one and am planning to continue to buy them, but dont really know what suits what...

I just bought a L4, and would want to have a one cell body also, so my thought was to get a E1E or the E1L and take the head from the L4 and put it on the E1 body...

And if I get hold of a 2stage tailcap it would be great! Almost a perfect edc!

My question now, does the KL4 fit on a L1 body? And does the L1 tailcap work with the KL4? or are the 2 stage function in the bezel? because if it does work I could wait for the new L1 cree to come out and use the head from the L4 and then I dont have to buy the 2 stage tailcap or the E1E...
I would then have a one cell L4 with two stage tailcap? Dont need to get a Mcclicky 2 stage tailcap?
Please help! Very confused....:candle:

Last edited:

FlashSpyJ

Enlightened
So your saying that I could use the KL4 on a L1 body to get a 2 stage one cell L4?

Get alot of hits on this, but no clear info wheter this work or not...:thinking:

EDIT: ok I think I found a thread asking this exact question, but it was a while ago... can someone confirm this for me? :)

I´m kinda lost here...should I buy a E1E now or wait for the new L1, or get a L1 now...

Thanks!

Last edited:

Kiessling

Flashaholic
Yes, you can use the KL4 on a one cell body. Most of the time it will work on 1xCR123, but some KL4s have a LED with a too high Vf and won't light up. With a Li-Ion R123 cell however you should be in regulation on the one cell body.

The two stage switching is a different and indipendednt animal. You can replace the nromal tailcap of your E-Series LED lights (L4, E1L, E2L) with a 2-stage cap. The options there include a modification done to the Z57 clicky ... or ... an Aleph Tailcap with the McE2S 2-stage module made by McGizmo.