Please help me identify this SureFire flashlight(if a fake!?!?)

ptolemy

Enlightened
hi all

i'm new to flashlight world, i got this from my friend as a thank you for doing him a favor

he said he ordered the highest Wattage he saw on ebay...

they take 2 x cr123 batteries and flashlight is steel/rubber(feels awesome) and comes with a puch

i dont know if its real or not, i'm just curious if its 1w 3w or 5w (i have no clue, but its bright heh!)

if you need high res pics pm em email and i'll send ya ya those

DSCF0086.jpg

DSCF0085.jpg

my hope that it's not 1w but at least 3w :(

thanx guys:)

BBL

Enlightened
This is no surefire, no doubt.

18W? consuming energy is one thing, emitting light another...

cratz2

Flashlight Enthusiast
It's such a poor fake, they didn't even get the name right. Surefire is the quality company. But there are cheap knockoffs that acutally say Surefire.

It comes down to this, if you are buying from a reputable company and it costs more than $100, it's likely a real Surefire. If you're buying it off eBay or a cheesy website and/or it's less than $100, it's not a real Surefire.

Having said that, if it's reliable and you like the output, it doesn't matter what the name is.

Edit - and welcome to CPF!

ptolemy

Enlightened
BBL said:

yes i was sure that it is not surefire:) was just saying the way it said in the picture

cratz2 said:
It's such a poor fake, they didn't even get the name right. Surefire is the quality company. But there are cheap knockoffs that acutally say Surefire.

It comes down to this, if you are buying from a reputable company and it costs more than $100, it's likely a real Surefire. If you're buying it off eBay or a cheesy website and/or it's less than $100, it's not a real Surefire.

Having said that, if it's reliable and you like the output, it doesn't matter what the name is.

Edit - and welcome to CPF!

thanx:)

i doubt my friend paid $100, seems it was more $30 :)