Billiards anyone?

WAVE_PARTICLE

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi guys,

Let's talk pool. 8-ball and 9-ball are my primary games. I've been playing for the last 20 years and have gotten pretty good at it.... :p I've competed for a few years and done ok... I really love this game. There's something about extreme accuracy and consistency that really gets the adrenaline going.

For some reason, snooker has never really peaked my interest, but I know there are a lot of you snooker players out there..... :thumbsup:

Anyways, I want this thread to be an open discussion about our love of this game. What kind of equipment do you use? What do you play? Any particular rules you play with? Which professional player do you look up to? Etc....

I last year picked up a Predator 4K7 cue (with the Z2 shaft).....dang!!! This cue kicks butt! Someday, when life permits, I want to go competitive again... in the meantime, Friday nights are pool nights for me! :grin2:

By the way, Ronnie Alcano is my favorite pro...... love watching him play!

WP

benchmade_boy

Flashlight Enthusiast
I learned to play pool while i was in the childrens hospital up in Denver, Co. I had never really played before then i learned in my three(3) weeks there:barf:. now i am pretty good, and i have my own pool table out in our shop that i play whenever i can.

Big_Ed

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'm pretty bad at pool, but it's fun to try. If I sink more than 2 balls in a row, that's really pretty good for me.
I can disassemble pool tables pretty well, though, having moved many of them over the years.

Trashman

Flashlight Enthusiast
I haven't played in a long time, but when I was in high school, I practically lived in a local arcade that had four of them. I played for hours every day. After the arcade closed, I used to play at the bowling alley (along with pinball) and then at a really nice pool hall that opened up in my city. I've only run the table (8-ball) once or twice, but I used to think that I was pretty good.