Wiseled Tactical review!!

Stella_Polaris

Newly Enlightened
Wiseled Tactical review!

As I wrote in an earlier thread, I received a Wiseled Tactical from www.wiseled.com, and I promised you guys to make a review of it. And here it is! To have something to compare the Wiseled Tactical with, I made some beam shots of the same scenes (i.e. the beam shots below) with a MagLite 4 D, normal incandescant bulb. And yes, I do know that I am comparing apples to oranges, but maybe you can still get an idea of the light capacity of the Wiseled when seing it held against a well-known flashlight.

First I would like you to know that I am a total newbee into the fascinating world of flashlights, and even though the candlepowerforum server now states that I am "enlightened", don't be fooled, since I neither have all the equipment nor knowledge enough about flashlights to make a very "scientific" review. So please read this review as what it is: Just my impression of the light. But I did make quite a few beam shots for you which you will be able to see by clicking on the links below.

Secondly I must add that there was some problems with the first light I got from Wiseled. I charged it fully, and expected a run time of about 140 minutes (as stated on Wiseled's website) on FULL boost (approx. 1,000 lumens), but got a mere 53 minutes run time. So I returned the light to Wiseled, and they sent me a new immediately.

The strange thing is that the flashlight is expected to have better run times in cold environment since this would cool it down. And the initial LOW run time of 53 minutes was in fact made in quite a cold environment, namely outside at 2 degress Celsius.