Milky M273 - the L4/L5 eater

JanCPF

Enlightened
M273.jpg

I have been using my L5 and L4 for a couple of years now for my night hikes and found their big hotspot and smooth blend into sidespill especially useful for trail following. But I've always wished I could have the relatively good throw of the L5 and the very wide spill of the L4 in one light, and that is exactly what I got now and more to boot. Throw is actually better than on my L5 (I measured 2300 Lux@1m vs. L5's 1600 Lux@1m) and of course it pumps out a huge amount of lumens in the wide spill which is brighter than both the L4 and L5. On top of it all it runs for 110 minutes in complete flat regulation on one 18650 (2200 mAH) as opposed to 80 minutes for my L5. It's quite awesome really.

So for you L4/L5 lovers: This is what you want. Thanks Milky for this great light. :twothumbs: :goodjob:

EDIT: Sorry for the Pelican lanyard. This really deserves better, but thats what I got right now. :D

Jan

Last edited:

ianb

Enlightened
I'm due to get one of those very same beauties in a week or so, very nice, I'm quite excited :D, nice light!

Ian :)

JanCPF

Enlightened
You wont regret it Ian. It's amasing that such a small light can produce this kind of output. Actually you shuold bring it with you to Thailand for some awesome night walks in the jungle. :)

Jan

JanCPF

Enlightened
KDOG3 said:
Where did you get that black M-series head?
KDOG, It may look black, but it actually is HA-NAT. I think it's the exposure of the photo that makes it look black, and also the Leef body which is a very light shade of grey.

Jan

matrixshaman

Flashlight Enthusiast
Seijin said:
How does one go about acquiring one of these gems? :)
Contact CPF member 'milkyspit' - just one of our members here with a funny name - a name I'm guessing was acquired by having babies and little kids around.

ianb

Enlightened
JanCPF said: