Different Types of ARC Flashlights

Status
Not open for further replies.

this_is_nascar

Flashaholic
I am new to this ARC craze and to the message board in general. I have a question concerning the various "terms" of ARC's that I see referenced. Could someone explain the differences between each and what each is.

1. ARC AAA - I think I have an understanding of this light.
2. ARC LE
3. ARC LS - I believe this is the newest light released from ARC.
4. ARC LS Second - Is this a version 2 or something?
5. ARC CPF

Thanks.

Sean

Flashlight Enthusiast
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by this_is_nascar:
I am new to this ARC craze and to the message board in general. I have a question concerning the various "terms" of ARC's that I see referenced. Could someone explain the differences between each and what each is.
Thanks.
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

1. ARC AAA - This is a keychain sized, regulated LED light that uses 1 AAA sized battery and 1 LED. LED's come in different colors & body comes in type III hard anodized black.

2. ARC AAA LE - Same as ARC AAA (above) except it has type III hard anodized natural finish. It also has a bit brighter 6800 mcd S1 ranked LED that also has a little less blue tint to it. LE means "Limited Edition" since the S1 ranked nichia 6800 mcd LEDs are hard to get, production must stop until they become available again.

3. ARC LS - This is a new, regulated flashlight that uses 1 Luxeon Star (LS) LED. The Luxeon Star is 10-14 times brighter than the typical 5mm nichia LED, so the ARC LS is one of the brightest LED flashlights available anywere! It comes with 3 battery tubes so you can choose how you want to configure the LS. You get a Single AA battery tube, 2 AA battery tube, single 123A size battery tube & the ARC LS LED head in the kit.
ARC LS pictures