Mag LED mods...?

cutlerylover

Banned
Hey guys...I now have a complete ROP and a Mag85 and I am interested in trying out a mag LED hotwire...Whats my options? Anyone info on different Mag LED mods woudl be great! I would like perhaps a single LED Seol or Cree say in a mag2D? I just started to get the hang of the incandescent mods but I am NEW to the LED hotwires...So any and all info is greatly appreciated...Also if any has pics I would love to see them...Also information about output for single and multiple LEDs woudl be good too since I do not know what it is...I have seen the 3 and 4 led mods with individual relfectors and I think they look great, but how much more would this cost? As apposed to a single powerfull LED? Maybe a breakdown of parts and prices? Also I have NO modding skill as far as wiring goes...I have no tools to work with not even a soldering gun, so I might have to send the parts to another member to have it done...depends on how much work is involved...

Last edited:

Raoul_Duke

Enlightened
Re: Mag LED Hotwire mods...?

Im no expert, But I thought hotwire implied the hot wire or filament in incan lamps. So I think you mean Led mods rather than LED hotwires.

I'm still into hotwires at the moment but I have seen a few heatsinks that fit into Mags, kind of like the kiu sockets for hotwires, but for leds.

Anyway here is a cool thread I read the other day
https://www.candlepowerforums.com/threads/154668

LowTEC

Enlightened
If you are looking at the lumen level of a mag 85, the single LED mod will definitely get you disappointed, you will be lucky to reach 200 lumens in reality. You will need a healthy quard Seoul or XRE mod to hang with a ROP.

2xTrinity

Flashlight Enthusiast