New member! Please recommend me a light...

transammanv8

Newly Enlightened
Well, let me say I am a helicopter mechanic and need a good light for my inspections. I currently have a Surefire A2, a Surefire C3 and a rechargable Streamlight Stinger.

The Surefire lights are awsome, but I can't keep swapping batteries every day, sometimes twice. I do love my C3 the most.

I bought the Stinger in hopes that it would be what I wanted, since so many people at work have the rechargable Streamlights. Well, it has been a pos since it came out of the box. I don't like it for various reasons, mainly being that it feels very poorly made and is the most unreliable light I have used. I'm sure it's not the norm, but nonetheless, my experience.

What can I look at for rechargable lights? I don't mind spending money for a GREAT light, as long as it does what I need. I just wish there was a light comparable to my C3 that lasted longer than the blink of an eye. Suggestions? Anything new coming to the market?

jph

Newly Enlightened
Do you need something really small?
oh yea, and Welcome!:party:

greenLED

Flashaholic
I'm a huge fan of Pila lights - absolutely bomb-proof construction, very bright and high-quality beams, they offer the option of using li-ion rechargeables or 123's, and you can also get the optional LED tailcaps for those times when you don't need a lot of light. They also have LED drop-in modules to replace the incan lamp assembly - they're bright as well.

IMO, the GL3 offers the best balance of features, brightness and runtime of their entire series.

moontroll

Newly Enlightened
I recomend a Fenix light,with rechagrable batteries(enelopes).I still use a L1P everyday(old school).Look at the 1 and 2 battery options.Outside of that the Headlights work great to (unless your hair will mind).

DUQ

Flashlight Enthusiast
greenLED said: